Where there is a museum and tourist information today, there was actually always a commercial building.
The house on the market 3
The address of the stateliest half-timbered house in Wusterhausen/Dosse: In the baroque house built in 1764 there was always a merchant or shop up until 2000.
The history of the merchants, particularly that of the last owner, August Herbst, is told in the house, while the Routes Museum examines the influence of the location on long-distance transport links, or the lack of it, on urban development.
The house was renovated with a lot of citizen commitment under the sponsorship of the municipality. Under one roof since 2011: tourist information, library, events in the old shop and the path museum.